Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
what a simple yet perfect way to cook ham. I have used it 3 times (we raise our own pigs) and it just works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shasta
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was the easiet ham I have ever made. I didn't have any oven bags on hand so I just poured the soda over the ham in the pan and covered with tin foil. It was so quick and easy I couldn't believe it. I covered it for the first hour and then left it uncovered for the second hour. I also basted it every 30 minutes. My husband doesn't like ham and pineapple (I know... weird), so this was the next best thing. Next time I will try it with Diet Cherry Coke. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
So tender and juicy! And, isn't that all you really need out of a ham? I scored the ham and added pineapple and brown sugar, but I don't think that any of the additions actually flavored the meat. The method of cooking is what's the key to this - it makes the meat so juicy! I cooked an 18 pound whole ham, and it only took 4 hours for the internal temp. to reach 140, the recommended temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
So easy to prepare! I followed the ham package label and started my 8.75 lb shank ham at 325 deg. It was cooking quickly so I turned the temp down a bit. I only cooked it for 2 3/4 hrs, it was darkening and pulling away from the bone. It turned out to be the best ham I've ever cooked. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is the only way I will make a ham now. The recipe is perfect. My husband doesn't want the name brand with honey in it anymore. Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very delicious and easy to prepare. I used a picnic ham. The meat was so moist and tender that it fell off the bone as I was lifting it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was delicious! I took it to Thanksgiving with my inlaws (about 50 people, most of whom had been in the restaurant/catering business for year). It was the first time that I ever brought the main dish, and everyone raved about it! Since I could only get a pre-cooked spiral ham, I reduce the cooking time to about 2-3 hours for a 12 pound ham. I marinated it overnight in cola with brouwn sugar rubbed over both sides. Then, during cooking I basted it constantly to make sure that it didn't get dried out. It was super moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
followed the reciped. tasted great! Points for being easy. Easy is the way to go when tons of family are around and there are five other dished to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I am not one for having alot on hand and when I feel like cooking running to the store is not always an option. This was perfect for me! I used diet cola, let sit overnight in the fridge and then did the rub down like other reviews - brown sugar and added cloves. I still left the cola in the bag while baking - just sloshed the bag around during the cooking time. I added pineapple rings and left the bag open during the last 20 mins or so. What a great ham recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Love it!I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States