Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was very good idea. I have never thought to use a baking bag and it made this super easy and moist without basting. I did add brown sugar to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very moist. My husband loved it. Will cook my ham this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Like most of the others, this was my first baked ham. It turned out great. I also marinated overnight in the Pepsi and put on a glaze before cooking. I would change the cooking time though. I used a guide of 20 minutes per pound. I think this was a little too long (for a partially cooked ham). I would use a meat thermometer at about 15 minutes per pound to see it was done. Otherwise, I will definetly make this again. I had a 13 lb ham and there were NO leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Deliciously juicy! I used a smoked ham (because that was all the store had left when I did my last minute shopping) and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
EXCEPTIONAL, and oh so easy, i open a can of coke pour it in the bag place the ham in it and placed it in the refrigerator overnite, cooked it next day, at 275 for 3 hours. it was falling off the bone and so tender. thank you will use this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocelyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used diet coke ( a whole can) on my 8lb ham, marinated overnight in the baking bag then added the brown sugar coating as others suggested before baking for 4 hrs. It was super tender- fall off the bone, even! It seemed to need one other flavor element...maybe pineapple? Well, it was easy and I will make it again & add that! Now I have a ham bone & leftover ham to make my lentil soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I cooked this ham with 1 liter of soda in a crockpot and was very good and very simple! I received raved reviews from all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was really good.I trimmed alot of the fat off and scored it and studed it with cloves . I like the flavor. Then i packed brown sugar on the ham. I used enough pepsi to cover the ham when the air was squeezed out of the bag. I also put in a single size serving can of pineapple juice. Smelled great. I just didnt think it looked all that appealing but it tasted good. It may have been because I trimmed it. But it had a thick rind on it and i just wanted it gone. I will use this recipe again cause it was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I have been using this recipe for many, many years. I do use a can of clear soda. I have used sprite, 7 up, & mountain dew. I also add the brown sugar to the top. Such an easy, no fuss meal! Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Presecky Fetting

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was my first ham and it turned out delicious!! The only thing I did different was rub brown sugar all over it and I don't put mine in a bag because I baste it often with the Coke or Pepsi. I prefer Pepsi. I will be making again for Christmas!! Also I just use a Smithfield half ham. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States