Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is my favorite way to make ham! Believe it or not, it works in a slow cooker too. Sometime in the summer I just get a ham sliced up, let it set in the slow cooker with a couple cans of cola for about 4-5 hours. Each slice gets caramelized and golden! They make the best pick-nick sandwiches with pickles and mayo and lettuce on big white fluffy buns! Try it sometime it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I didn't use a bag, just my slow cooker. Worked just fine and I wowed everyone with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
AWESOME! I use cherry coke and add a tad of brown sugar & pumpkin pie spice. when almost finished add a can of diced pineapple W/O all the juice...Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a great, easy recipe. The ham was so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
amazing! after placing the ham in an oven bag i rubbed 1/2 cup packed brown sugar over the ham then i poured a can of cherry pepsi over it. i put it in the fridge over night. then baked at 325 F. for about 3 1/2 hours (appx. 15 per lb.) it was exteremly tender and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Was okay, just not spectacular. I added some brown sugar, cloves, and dry mustard to the coke for extra flavor. Will probably try again because it was so easy..., maybe will try ginger ale next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The coke did the trick!! Best ham ever. I marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
a little blande, but easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Rye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Marinated ham over night in coke cola, drained, put in baking bag, rubbed with brown sugar, small 6 lbs, baked at 300 deg.for 3 hours. It was delicious, so tender 5 stars!!! Will def. do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We have used this simple recipe for years. The trick is to use reglur Vernors Ginger Ale. If you cannot get Vernors, then use whatever Ginger Ale you can get but Vernors is the best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States