Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I make a ham every Thanksgiving and this was by far the best one and it was so easy to prepare! I made this ham and a small turkey for Thanksgiving and there was very little ham left over. I put it in a roaster oven at about 325 until it came to temperature and used a full can of cola. It was tender and flavorful. I plan on making it again for Christmas dinner and will also probably make it for New Years! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe, but best with a Tavern Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this ham last Christmas and everyone raved over it! I kept hearing "This is the best ham I have ever had!" Everyone wanted the recipe. I also rubbed it in brown sugar and marinated it overnight. I'm making it again this Christmas. I don't think I will make ham any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Wow this is a good recipe. The ham was so tender you could peel chunks off with little effort. My whole family loved this ham. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was sssssooooo good! I bought a spiral honey ham w/spices included and mixed the spices in with the soda. Placed it in the crockpot with some stew veggies and it came out perfect! I did add more soda than the recipe called for, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
LOVED this recipe!!!! Was an absolute hit! Added brown sugar to bottom of crockpot and on ham itself. Cooked 10lbs ham for 7 hours on low in crockpot and it was falling off the bone. My dad asked me to make it for them again later that same week!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NiC.o.LiCiouS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great Recipe...You can do this in the slow cooker as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
thanx so much for this easy method for cooking my first ham. everyone loved it and the kids couldn't belive that the secret ingredient was cola. Again...yum...thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Loved this recipe...very moist and flavorful. I added a little allspice for extra zing. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Outstanding! I used Coke Zero and also let it marinate overnight. Then I patted on a cup of brown sugar. I cooked an 8 lb. ham for 5 hours at 225. I took it out about half hour before I served it and let it rest in the bag. It was moist and tender. Before serving I ran the pieces through the juices in the bag. I will use this as my main ham recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by good cooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Chef John's Honey-Glazed Ham

See how to make Chef John's honey-glazed ham for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States