Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I am not one for having alot on hand and when I feel like cooking running to the store is not always an option. This was perfect for me! I used diet cola, let sit overnight in the fridge and then did the rub down like other reviews - brown sugar and added cloves. I still left the cola in the bag while baking - just sloshed the bag around during the cooking time. I added pineapple rings and left the bag open during the last 20 mins or so. What a great ham recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Love it!I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was disappointed after reading all the rave reviews. Just ham nothing special, I would not make this again. There are much better ham recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
What an easy way to bake ham, I've used this recipe twice, didn't have the cooking bags so just put the ham in a casserole dish and sealed with foil. Excellent. Going to try it next in the crockpot. We raise our own pigs so I am always looking for good simple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was super delicious! I never knew something so simple could turn out so good. We used a spiral sliced ham and about 16 ounces of Coca Cola, I basted the ham several times with the Coke/ham juices during baking. It was very moist and flavorful. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Made this for christmas eve. We had open house and this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
We really liked this. The cola only tenderizes and moisturizes, don't expect your ham to taste like cola. It will, however, be tender and juicy and great for using leftovers in other recipes. I did this in slowcooker and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
We enjoyed this. It certainly was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Wonderful Christmas Ham!! So many raves, today day after Christmas could not stop picking on left overs...very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csuddarth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The best baked ham I have ever cooked. Delicious, moist falling off the bone. I used a 16 pound whole ham, did not change the recipe at all. I will never cook a ham any other way again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Chef John's Honey-Glazed Ham

See how to make Chef John's honey-glazed ham for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States