Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was very good idea. I have never thought to use a baking bag and it made this super easy and moist without basting. I did add brown sugar to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very moist. My husband loved it. Will cook my ham this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Like most of the others, this was my first baked ham. It turned out great. I also marinated overnight in the Pepsi and put on a glaze before cooking. I would change the cooking time though. I used a guide of 20 minutes per pound. I think this was a little too long (for a partially cooked ham). I would use a meat thermometer at about 15 minutes per pound to see it was done. Otherwise, I will definetly make this again. I had a 13 lb ham and there were NO leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Deliciously juicy! I used a smoked ham (because that was all the store had left when I did my last minute shopping) and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
EXCEPTIONAL, and oh so easy, i open a can of coke pour it in the bag place the ham in it and placed it in the refrigerator overnite, cooked it next day, at 275 for 3 hours. it was falling off the bone and so tender. thank you will use this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocelyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used diet coke ( a whole can) on my 8lb ham, marinated overnight in the baking bag then added the brown sugar coating as others suggested before baking for 4 hrs. It was super tender- fall off the bone, even! It seemed to need one other flavor element...maybe pineapple? Well, it was easy and I will make it again & add that! Now I have a ham bone & leftover ham to make my lentil soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I cooked this ham with 1 liter of soda in a crockpot and was very good and very simple! I received raved reviews from all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was really good.I trimmed alot of the fat off and scored it and studed it with cloves . I like the flavor. Then i packed brown sugar on the ham. I used enough pepsi to cover the ham when the air was squeezed out of the bag. I also put in a single size serving can of pineapple juice. Smelled great. I just didnt think it looked all that appealing but it tasted good. It may have been because I trimmed it. But it had a thick rind on it and i just wanted it gone. I will use this recipe again cause it was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I have been using this recipe for many, many years. I do use a can of clear soda. I have used sprite, 7 up, & mountain dew. I also add the brown sugar to the top. Such an easy, no fuss meal! Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Presecky Fetting

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was my first ham and it turned out delicious!! The only thing I did different was rub brown sugar all over it and I don't put mine in a bag because I baste it often with the Coke or Pepsi. I prefer Pepsi. I will be making again for Christmas!! Also I just use a Smithfield half ham. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States