Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
5 STARS! SO EASY TO MAKE AND THE TASTE WAS EXCELLENT!THIS WILL NOW BE MY RECIPE FOR HAM.I ALSO CUT THE OUTSIDE OF THE HAM AND ADDED IN A FEW CLOVES...SURE WAS A WINNER HERE AT EASTER. THANK YOU FOR SHARING =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I would not make this again. I did get a presliced spiral ham which may have contributed to the dryness. It was just boring and I dont feel the flavor of the ham was enhanced in any way by this recipe; it needed some type of glaze or something to give it some flavor and pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
so, i figured i would try this recipe because of it's reviews ! my husband and my mother raved about it all night long ! they couldn't belive i made it ! (i don't usually cook the ham on easter..) it melted in your mouth !!!! no kidding!!! A+++++++++++ thanks for the recipe. will never use another again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I loved this recipe! I had a 6lb ham, put it in the crock pot at noon, poured 1 diet coke in and rubbed on some brown sugar. I let it cook on high for 6 hours and when it was done, it was so tender it just fell apart. The ham was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bertrand, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
My father-in-law said it was the best ham he's ever had. Only made one minor change; mixed a cup(ish) of brown sugar with a little ground cloves and packed it on top of the ham. Everyone was surprised by the addition of cola. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
made this with a spiral cut ham and it was too dry. I would cut back on the time when I make it again. Ham that was not pre-cut was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This did not work at all. The soda went all to the bottom and the ham did not get any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMERICANA
Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Very tender, watch the time-cooked ours 5 min too long but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipes was awesome. I added some brown sugar, cloves, and dry mustard to the coke for extra flavor. It got rave reviews from everyone. By far the best ham recipe I have used. Next time I'll cook a bigger ham. More for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I shaved all the fat off, used Sprite and a baking bag with whole cloves. This ham turned out very delicious and NOT salty or greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States