Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This simple recipe makes a ham taste unbelieveably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was the best ham I've ever made. I usually stay away from ham because I don't like the way it turns out, but this was juicy, melt in your mouth tender and couldn't have been easier!!! I served it at a big Easter dinner party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
My husband found this recipe and made it for our family. I was fantatic. He used a whole can of cola and threw on some sliced pineapples. It was very moist and tastey. This will be the way we make ham from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
We love this recipe. We don't like ham but had one in the freezer that needed to be eaten. Tried this recipe and WOW!!! We loved the flavor of this ham. We ate it all! (Unusual behavior for us non-ham eaters. We have NEVER eaten all of a ham.) Easy and delicious. We will definetly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
What a great recipie!!I was looking for a last minute ham recipie and I found this one. Yummm! I dont really like cloves and all the ones I ran across called for them so when I found this one I was thrilled. Thanks for the recipie!! I will make this every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
We had this for Thanksgiving and the family loved it! I will diffentely use this receipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I made this using a 6.5 pound "Cure 81" ham, a full can of coke, and a small size (up to 12 pound) roasting bag. I don't know if it was the ham itself or the recipe, but it was the best ham we've ever had. My wife insisted that I make it again the next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
THIS IS FANTASTIC! I made it a couple weeks ago for Mom, Dad, hubby and me. Dad talked about it so much that the next day I had visits from other family members to taste the left overs! From my 6 year old nephew to my 80 year old Dad...everyone agreed that it was the best ham they ever had. We ate every single bite of that ham! We'll be having it again day after tomorrow for Easter. Sure hope it wasn't a "fluke". :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMINOREGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this ham for Easter, and it was a big hit. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was the best tasting ham I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States