Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was disappointed after reading all the rave reviews. Just ham nothing special, I would not make this again. There are much better ham recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
What an easy way to bake ham, I've used this recipe twice, didn't have the cooking bags so just put the ham in a casserole dish and sealed with foil. Excellent. Going to try it next in the crockpot. We raise our own pigs so I am always looking for good simple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was super delicious! I never knew something so simple could turn out so good. We used a spiral sliced ham and about 16 ounces of Coca Cola, I basted the ham several times with the Coke/ham juices during baking. It was very moist and flavorful. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Made this for christmas eve. We had open house and this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
We really liked this. The cola only tenderizes and moisturizes, don't expect your ham to taste like cola. It will, however, be tender and juicy and great for using leftovers in other recipes. I did this in slowcooker and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
We enjoyed this. It certainly was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Wonderful Christmas Ham!! So many raves, today day after Christmas could not stop picking on left overs...very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csuddarth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The best baked ham I have ever cooked. Delicious, moist falling off the bone. I used a 16 pound whole ham, did not change the recipe at all. I will never cook a ham any other way again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
My ex used to say I was addicted to Coke so when I found this recipe, I HAD to try it. WONDERFUL! FANTASTIC! Moist. Tender. What great sandwiches! But I didn't start with a pre-cooked, spiral ham as the recipe calls for. I got a half, uncooked ham from Wal-Mart (9 pounds) and roasted it for about 6 hours, after tossing in about a 1/8th c. of brown sugar. That was it. I'm sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I make a ham every Thanksgiving and this was by far the best one and it was so easy to prepare! I made this ham and a small turkey for Thanksgiving and there was very little ham left over. I put it in a roaster oven at about 325 until it came to temperature and used a full can of cola. It was tender and flavorful. I plan on making it again for Christmas dinner and will also probably make it for New Years! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States