Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Deliciously juicy! I used a smoked ham (because that was all the store had left when I did my last minute shopping) and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
EXCEPTIONAL, and oh so easy, i open a can of coke pour it in the bag place the ham in it and placed it in the refrigerator overnite, cooked it next day, at 275 for 3 hours. it was falling off the bone and so tender. thank you will use this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocelyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used diet coke ( a whole can) on my 8lb ham, marinated overnight in the baking bag then added the brown sugar coating as others suggested before baking for 4 hrs. It was super tender- fall off the bone, even! It seemed to need one other flavor element...maybe pineapple? Well, it was easy and I will make it again & add that! Now I have a ham bone & leftover ham to make my lentil soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I cooked this ham with 1 liter of soda in a crockpot and was very good and very simple! I received raved reviews from all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was really good.I trimmed alot of the fat off and scored it and studed it with cloves . I like the flavor. Then i packed brown sugar on the ham. I used enough pepsi to cover the ham when the air was squeezed out of the bag. I also put in a single size serving can of pineapple juice. Smelled great. I just didnt think it looked all that appealing but it tasted good. It may have been because I trimmed it. But it had a thick rind on it and i just wanted it gone. I will use this recipe again cause it was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I have been using this recipe for many, many years. I do use a can of clear soda. I have used sprite, 7 up, & mountain dew. I also add the brown sugar to the top. Such an easy, no fuss meal! Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was my first ham and it turned out delicious!! The only thing I did different was rub brown sugar all over it and I don't put mine in a bag because I baste it often with the Coke or Pepsi. I prefer Pepsi. I will be making again for Christmas!! Also I just use a Smithfield half ham. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good. I marinated the ham in Cherry pepsi the night before. Before I cooked it I scored the ham, made the diamond cuts, coated it with brown sugar, cloves, pineapples and cherries. It was very good, tender and moist! My co-worker also tried the recipe and said this is the first time her ham went the first day! She used maple syrup in addition to the brown sugar, pineapples, and cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
i first made his when my brother passed and i had to cook for the repass. everyone kept asking how did i get it so tendor and all were surprised by my coke can answer. that was 5 years ago. i only make ham once maybe twice a year and this is the only recipe i use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This turned out great. I used pepsi and added some dark brown sugar and a little bit of ground cloves. I twisted the bag shut, but didn't poke holes in it. I did have to let steam out once about 3/4 the way through and turned the ham at that time. AWESOME. I only wish I would have bought a bigger ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States