Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Didn't think it was worth the time to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Did not turn out the way I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I marinade it over night using vanilla coke then pour a fresh can in when I put the ham in the oven bag! Everyone loves it, Every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Love this recipe! I like using Root Beer a little more. The sassafras flavor is so subtle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is an easy was to heat up a precooked ham. Mine came out juicy. I did not serve this as a sit down meal with all the fixens and I am glad I didn't. It was the ugliest ham since it all fell apart and was stained with cola. Didn't care about the looks of the ham since I was only using it to make ham salad and casseroles. As a plus this was super easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Best ham I've ever made. I put a 10 pound shank end in the crock pot (had to cover with foil as it was too big to put the lid on) and cooked it overnight while we slept. I just poured coke over the ham until the liquid came about 1/4 way up the side of the crock pot. The meat fell off the bone the next morning, and the juice that the ham/coke made is incredible! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
tried this on a 6.5 lb butt end simply put it has to be the tenderest ham I have pulled out of the oven yet. I will be using this recipe many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Don't use this recipe for a spiral ham. My ham was bone dry and I even marinated the ham in the Coke overnight. I did as many other suggest figuring it could only make it more moist. I also followed the idea of others to cover it in brown sugar before baking. However, even at 275 degrees, 4 hours was WAY too long for this. I can only assume it was because it was a spiral sliced ham and that is why I gave the recipe 3 stars. Perhaps with a regular ham it would have been great. Just want to let others out there know that it didn't work with a 10lb. spiral!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is my favorite way to make ham, but instead of pre cooked, I get a ham shank and cook it! May try to soak as some suggest and add brown sugar. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Like others, I have been fixing my hams this way for years. I usually just buy a boneless ham for the two of us. I think some had the impression that the Coke would change the flavor of the ham entirely. It doesn't. It ensures a beautifully cooked, very moist ham, with maybe a little sweetness. For a little more zest, I place the ham in the bag, pour the Coke in the bottom of the bag, then rub yellow mustard all over the top and sides of ham, pack on brown sugar, anchor some pineapple rings to the top, then pour some of the pineapple juice in with the Coke. You can also use 7-Up or Dr. Pepper instead of the Coke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States