Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was a terrific recipe. I only had a 5 lb uncooked smoked ham, but I followed the directions to a T and it came out juicy and falling off the bone. My family couldn't get enough. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
All I have to say is YUMMY and easy!! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
YUM! I did this for Easter in the crockpot with a full can of Diet Coke (all I had in the house) and packed the top of the ham with some brown sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
5 STARS! SO EASY TO MAKE AND THE TASTE WAS EXCELLENT!THIS WILL NOW BE MY RECIPE FOR HAM.I ALSO CUT THE OUTSIDE OF THE HAM AND ADDED IN A FEW CLOVES...SURE WAS A WINNER HERE AT EASTER. THANK YOU FOR SHARING =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I would not make this again. I did get a presliced spiral ham which may have contributed to the dryness. It was just boring and I dont feel the flavor of the ham was enhanced in any way by this recipe; it needed some type of glaze or something to give it some flavor and pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
so, i figured i would try this recipe because of it's reviews ! my husband and my mother raved about it all night long ! they couldn't belive i made it ! (i don't usually cook the ham on easter..) it melted in your mouth !!!! no kidding!!! A+++++++++++ thanks for the recipe. will never use another again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I loved this recipe! I had a 6lb ham, put it in the crock pot at noon, poured 1 diet coke in and rubbed on some brown sugar. I let it cook on high for 6 hours and when it was done, it was so tender it just fell apart. The ham was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bertrand, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
My father-in-law said it was the best ham he's ever had. Only made one minor change; mixed a cup(ish) of brown sugar with a little ground cloves and packed it on top of the ham. Everyone was surprised by the addition of cola. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
made this with a spiral cut ham and it was too dry. I would cut back on the time when I make it again. Ham that was not pre-cut was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This did not work at all. The soda went all to the bottom and the ham did not get any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMERICANA
Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States