Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
BETTER THAN A HONEY BAKED HAM! BEST HAM I HAVE EVER TASTED! AND SO SIMPLE! I didn't make this myself, but I just had this for Thanksgiving dinner at my sis-in-law's house. I couldn't believe my ears when she told me she made the ham with JUST ham and coca-cola? That's it?! Let me say though, IT WAS DELECTIBLE!! DELICIOUS!! And JUICY with a nice light sweet glaze on the outside. She even ended up packing us up a medium sized container to take home with us. Trust me when I say, it didn't even make it to our house (less than 30 miles away). I am definately going to make this for Christmas this year, only because I'm craving it again already. I LOVE THIS RECIPE. Everyone should give it a try! You will love it for the flavor and simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Simple and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
WOW! This was the Best ham I have ever eaten. It got rave reviews at a recent party, my dad, the pickiest ham eater alive, LOVED it at Thanksgiving, and my husband, who hates ham, actually ate this! So simple yet the meat was fork tender, it tasted rich and smoky and was so juicy, and I used the cheapest ham I could find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I liked the idea. Turns out very moist but I couldn't resist basting it with a honey/brown sugar/butter/ground cloves mixture after the first 2 hours of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
We just had this ham for Thanksgiving. It was great. We marinated it in VANILLA coke over night, rubbed it with brown sugar and put some pineapple on top. Six hours later in the crock pot-- it was falling apart. Very juicy and great flavor-- THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
If you like ham to taste like ham--this is the recipe for you! Excellent flavor. It was so moist and literally did fall off the bone. I made it exactly like the recipe stated and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Although I love ham, this was the first time I had ever made one and I was quite nervous. ( a newlywed) I used a 7 lb Cured ham (Bone in), I put it in an oven bag and dumped a 2 litre bottle of coke over it, so that is was completely covered. I let it marinate in the bag over night in the fridge. When I was ready to cook it, I drained off all of the coke, except for approx 1 can, which sat at the bottom of the oven bag. I covered the ham with a spicy dijon mustard and placed fresh pineapple slices and pieces over the top, secured with toothpicks. I then sealed the bag with the tie provided and cooked it in a 350 degree oven for approx. 2 and 1/2 hours. It didn't need basting at all. I had the meat thermometre stuck through the bag, so I could watch it closely. It was the most delicious ham ever (even with the dijon, which I normally don't like) My husband raved it was the best ham he ever had. Will make this my staple ham recipe. Thankyou so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I definitely didn't get the same colour that I expected. I cooked in on low in the slow cookier. It was really good ham, nice and tasty and juicy, but it just didn't seem to be anything special. I guess I had higher expectations, but overall, was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punga

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I wasn't too impressed with this. The ham just tasted like pork - no sweeter or no added flavour at all. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Very good ! I did make a few changes i put pineapple slices on top secured with tooth picks and mixed the cola with the left over pineapple juice and added about 1/4 cup of spicey brown mustard and poured that on top and baked it in the bag will be making ham salad with the leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States