Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a hit with everyone. I used a 10 lb half butt ham and patted it with brown sugar. I also basted it every hour and it came out tender and delicious. Will definately use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
i put it in the crockpot overnight on low and it fell apart in the morning. tasted delicious, everyone at christmas dinner loved it. sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baudette, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used a 3 lb. boneless ham and marinated it overnight in about a liter of Cherry Coke. The next day I put the ham in the slow cooker along with the liquid and cooked it on low for 4 hours to heat it through. The easiest, best tasting ham I've ever made. This is my ham recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this yesterday for CHristmas Eve dinner. It was my first attempt making a ham and it was very easy. I actually made two seperate bonelss half-hams because I was afraid it might not turn out. Even though they were cut from the same ham, they tasted exactly the same (and the traditional was just as easy). This one was, however, slightly more tender IMO but everyone else preferred the traditional ham. I think I;ll stick with that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
We like to use root beer instead of cola. The flavor is great when you add brown sugar to the top of the meat! Juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My family has used this recipe for years and years. I change it a little - I push whole cloves all around into the ham and then I add pineapple slices. Then I pour the coke over it and bake. I've done this with whole hams and spiral hams both. I love the taste and so does my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I'm giving this recipe five stars even though I made some changes, because the basic recipe is what started it all! I used a 6-lb. boneless smoked ham; I don't like the fat and hassle of a bone-in ham. Like others, I poured a can of chopped pineapple on top, and patted about 1/2 cup of brown sugar on the top. I turned it several times during the day, and it was so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
BETTER THAN A HONEY BAKED HAM! BEST HAM I HAVE EVER TASTED! AND SO SIMPLE! I didn't make this myself, but I just had this for Thanksgiving dinner at my sis-in-law's house. I couldn't believe my ears when she told me she made the ham with JUST ham and coca-cola? That's it?! Let me say though, IT WAS DELECTIBLE!! DELICIOUS!! And JUICY with a nice light sweet glaze on the outside. She even ended up packing us up a medium sized container to take home with us. Trust me when I say, it didn't even make it to our house (less than 30 miles away). I am definately going to make this for Christmas this year, only because I'm craving it again already. I LOVE THIS RECIPE. Everyone should give it a try! You will love it for the flavor and simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Simple and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
WOW! This was the Best ham I have ever eaten. It got rave reviews at a recent party, my dad, the pickiest ham eater alive, LOVED it at Thanksgiving, and my husband, who hates ham, actually ate this! So simple yet the meat was fork tender, it tasted rich and smoky and was so juicy, and I used the cheapest ham I could find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States