Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I will never cook a ham differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this ham for Easter, followed the recipe to the - T. I used a pre cooked spiral ham 10#, it was dry.I think for a pre cooked ham next time I will cut the cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrigley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made 2 hams for my company on Easter Sunday, this one and "No More Salty Ham" also found on this site. Well, both were good, but for all of the extra work No More Salty Ham took, I have to say that cola ham was better. It was so tender and tasty that no one could stop eating it! And it couldn't be easier. My ham was a butt portion Cooks ham and only 7 pounds. I baked it the recommended 4 hours. So good. I will make my hams this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this recipe in a crock pot like one of the other reviewers recommended, and it was INCREDIBLY easy and everyone RAVED that it was the most tender, delicious ham they ever had. I do not even really like ham, but had to try some after everyone's comments, and I have to say I agree; it was awesome! I poured 1 can of coke into the crock pot, added a boneless, fully cooked 8 lb Berks ham, and topped with a can of crushed pineapple. I put it on low in the crock pot for 10 hours and that was it. Easy & delicious! Using coke with ham seemed odd, but a relative that went to Chef School later told me that Coke is an excellent meat tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I wasn't very impressed with this recipe at all. I'm giving it three stars because it didn't taste bad. It's just that it tasted like a plain old ham to me. I couldn't tell that the cola even added any flavor at all. I even marinated it over night as some others suggested. I won't be making this again. I usually just do a simple glaze of brown sugar, orange juice, and cloves which adds so much more flavor than following this recipe does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I will never make a ham any differently. This was such a huge hit. The second time I added some brown sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
The first time I made this I put the ham in a crock pot. Big mistake, it was so dry. This Easter I used a bone in ham that wasn't pre-sliced, I marinated the ham overnight in the bag with a whole 2 liter of pepsi and I cooked it as the recipe calls for in the oven. This was the BEST ham ever! I am so happy I can finally cook a great ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight for 2 guys in the house who don't like ham. They both ate it up and said they really liked it! Maybe because I've got a little cold, I do like ham, but didn't think this was all that special. I made it in the crockpot with a can of diet coke. It was incredibly easy and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States