Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I love this recipe! It makes for a very tender ham. I have experimented and used Sprite instead of cola and found it to be enjoyable as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was really good! I marinated the ham overnight in the cola (a whole can) and rubbed liberally with brown sugar before cooking. The drippings were a bit sweet for gravy this way though, which I love - not much is better than good ham gravy! Overall, a wonderful way to make ham. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This recipe is great, I also marinated the ham overnight. It gave the ham a deep sweet taste. Served this at Easter and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Yuk. I marinated the ham overnight, turning several times. It turned out moist, but nobody liked the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I will never cook a ham differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this ham for Easter, followed the recipe to the - T. I used a pre cooked spiral ham 10#, it was dry.I think for a pre cooked ham next time I will cut the cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrigley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made 2 hams for my company on Easter Sunday, this one and "No More Salty Ham" also found on this site. Well, both were good, but for all of the extra work No More Salty Ham took, I have to say that cola ham was better. It was so tender and tasty that no one could stop eating it! And it couldn't be easier. My ham was a butt portion Cooks ham and only 7 pounds. I baked it the recommended 4 hours. So good. I will make my hams this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this recipe in a crock pot like one of the other reviewers recommended, and it was INCREDIBLY easy and everyone RAVED that it was the most tender, delicious ham they ever had. I do not even really like ham, but had to try some after everyone's comments, and I have to say I agree; it was awesome! I poured 1 can of coke into the crock pot, added a boneless, fully cooked 8 lb Berks ham, and topped with a can of crushed pineapple. I put it on low in the crock pot for 10 hours and that was it. Easy & delicious! Using coke with ham seemed odd, but a relative that went to Chef School later told me that Coke is an excellent meat tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States