Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was fabulous. My husband and kids loved it! Will definitely make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I agree with both of the other reviews. This is really tasty, and SUPER easy with ingredients you pretty much always have on hand. I would DEFINITELY suggest lining the roasting pan with foil, as burned on sugar is extremely difficult to battle. I just made this tonight and thus haven't won the battle yet - maybe it'd be easier to just buy a new pan? Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I made this for Easter dinner, and we enjoyed it. Very easy, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The glaze is very tasty. It goes really well with the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I used this recipe on a ham from a Russian Boar I shot this year. I thought it was great and very easy to make. "Two thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is a very easy recipe to make and satisfied even the pickiest of eaters. When I made it I made a bigger ham- and made a bit more than twice the sauce. It worked really well. I don't like messing with a bone so I used a teardrop ham and it tasted really well. I had absolutely no problems with cleaning pans afterwards- I did not use a "traditional" roasting pan, but used french corning roaster so that might have made the difference. This is not only good to eat warm but makes wonderful sandwiches later too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
For this recipe, use a generous tablespoon of bourbon and omit the red wine vinegar. I used this recipe for sliced baked ham (fully cooked hickory smoked pit ham) that I served to more than 150 people at a function. Each piece of ham was layered in a pan and got a generous helping of sauce in which to marinate through the heating process, which was kept covered on low temperature to heat. For serving, I spashed each plate with a line of the sauce to punctuate and freshen the flavor. This recipe was a huge success...and everyone wanted to know what the "secret" ingredient was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
The taste was fantastic. My boyfriend loved it! I did not buy whole ham; I used thick sliced ham from the deli (about 3 slices). It came out really nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Good as is, but would have preferred a stronger maple flavor, even though I used Grade B pure maple syrup. I will probably increase the ratio of syrup to the other ingredients if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I love this glaze. Sweet with the tangy vinegar! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States