Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
OMG how delicious the glaze was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent. Just the right sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I didnt have red wine vinegar and dont particularly like mustard so I instead used a couple splashes of white vinegar and sangria red wine. It came out very delicious and we enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very tasty, and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I substituted prepared yellow mustard for the dry mustard (w/the ratio of 1 Tablespoon prepared for 1 teaspoon dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef Nick
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
cover with foil when baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this for the second time and made some modifications based on my previous review. If you want the maple to be more dominant than the mustard, for a 5lb ham, I'd recommend cutting the dry and dijon mustard portions in half and for the maple syrup, reduce a 1/2 cup to about 1/4 cup. Also, I definitely recommend using bourbon instead of the vinegar (I added it as I was finishing the maple reduction). The mustard was still present with these modifications, but it tasted more like a maple glaze than a mustard glaze, which was what I was looking for. This was a really big hit with everyone at Easter this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
wow! easy and got rave reviews! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
All I can say is WOW! There are just some recipes where ingredients dont need any changes and this is definitely one of them!!! I did add ingredients to taste...I didnt want to take away from the taste of the ham. And I was a little nervous about all the mustard. But...there was NOTHING to be nervous about...my ham came out tender..the skin crispy goodness....my family and KIDS LOOOOVED it! Its NOT as spicy as you will think its gonna be. So..just go with it and dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States