Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Good made it for Easter this year, and it was the first ham I have ever attempted and everyone enjoyed it, although I thought it would have more maple flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this ham for Easter dinner. It was excellent. I made no changes to the recipe and my family loved it. It will be a family favorite for years to come as well as for many other special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made this ham for a dinner party. I also used bourbon instead of red wine vinegar. I made extra glaze and glazed the ham every 20 minutes until it was done. I received many complements. Two of the guests wanted to know what was in the glaze because it was the best ham they ever had! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
good taste. I often basted to get layers of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
delishous. first time my ham turned out moist. perfect cooking time. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good. I think our ham needed a little more time and the glaze was still pretty saucy but delicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I soooo love this recipe; it certainly is different from the other "Honey" Glazes. I've made this 2x on family occassions; once following the recipe exactly. On the other occassion, I didn't have any red wine vinegar and used of all things - Rum. Huge Reviews from everyone who ate. Not one spec of meat left. This does make one hell-of-a mess of your pan; so if you don't want to spend days cleaning out your pan, use several layers of foil. The more the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I changed the vinegar for Jim beam as well as some of the other comments suggested. I also double the glaze and marinated the ham for one hour. It was superb. I would agree more mustard next time and deeper cuts so the flavor really saturates the meat. I served it with a horseradish and ground mustard sauce to the side which gave it the perfect kick. Ham was very juicy and flavorful. Definite a nice change from the sweet Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for Easter dinner and it was fantastic -- all of my guests raved about it (even the ones who aren't all that crazy about ham). The meat was incredibly juicy and the glaze gave it enough sweetness and tang, but not too much. I don't have a decent roasting pan, so I just laid my ham cut-side down on a small rack in a foil-lined broiler pan, and it worked just fine. My ham was eight pounds, so I increased all of the ingredients by 50% and extended the cooking time accordingly. Once the meat thermometer topped 130, I took the ham out to rest for about 20 minutes. I'll definitely make this again, hopefully well before next Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a tangy glaze and the mustard was really strong. It was alright but didn't get any comments and no one had seconds. I had fun trying a new recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States