Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
There is always a bunch of ham leftover after thanksgiving...NOT THIS TIME. They loved it...seconds, thirds....it's a first in our house. :) The only difference is ours was a boneless ham because we never invest in a bone-in since it tends to get left behind. Maybe next year that will change. ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Only one I use now...just the way it is!!! Wonderful, thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I did as another user suggested and used bourbon in place of the red wine vinegar. This was excellent, moist, and flavorful! The only other change I made was that I added garlic powder, salt, and pepper all to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for Easter dinner and not a scrap was left over! put a shot of White Rabbit Jack Daniels instead of the vinegar. ( boyfriend wasn't happy I was using it for cooking )Some said it was the best ham they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very tasty, only complaint is that the flavor doesn't get down into the meat, just on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I had a 6.5lb ham left over from Christmas, and as a college student I wanted to reuse ingredients I already had. Due to being underage, I stuck with the red wine vinegar, and I have to say, it turned out excellent! The vinegar struck just the right balance between the savory mustard and the sweet maple syrup. I would not recommend trying to modify this recipe too much or decreasing the ratio of any ingredients, it's great just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Followed this recipe almost exactly (just changed the wine vinegar to bourbon as suggested by other viewers-good substitution!) and had a 5 1/2 lb smoked ham with bone in. Before the actual cooking time was up the ham was at the right temperature. Everyone really liked the glaze. I was worried it was too much mustard but don't be nervous! It was just right! My husband doesn't really care for sweet or fruity glazes and sauces with his meat but I do, and even he thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great sauce. I added brandy in place of vinegar. I poured it over a spiral ham for Xmas dinner. I reduced the pan drippings and thickened with some flour for a sauce. It was a hit with the family. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It was delicious. I followed the recipe as is. My ham was a 7-pounder so for the 1st stage I left it in for 40 minutes instead of 30 before starting the glazing process. At the end, instead of 20 minutes, I let it finish off at 30 minutes. I don't know if I needed that last 10 minutes, but it came out perfectly. Everyone loved the ham, including a couple of fussy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This came out good. Not quite as good as my usual pineapple juice/mustard/brown sugar glaze, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States