Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I made this for the family and everyone enjoyed it. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busymantis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I had a 4 pound spiral sliced ham. I followed the directions exactly as written...oops! No I didn't! I substituted 1+ Tbsp Jack Daniels for the vinegar. Okay, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It rocked! Everyone loved it and I can't stop eating it. Thanks for a true keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIED59

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was a really great glaze for the Easter ham I just made. I happened to have some Jack Daniels around so I used that following some people's suggestions for adding bourbon or rum, and it seemed to work well. I ended up covering the ham while I baked it (I was making potatoes at the same time and didn't want to dry it out), so when the ham was done I took all the liquids on the pan, added some corn starch, and boiled down to a glaze that I poured over the sliced ham. I was making this up as I went along but it really made the ham extra tasty. We usually have ham with cherry sauce, but we didn't have access to cherries and this was a great substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
this recipe was great easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I changed this recipe fairly dramatically, but it came out delicious. I used maple syrup, Wild Turkey, and yellow mustard. Served it for Christmas Eve dinner and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed another reviewers suggestion and used a tear drop ham. Delicious. Have made this recipe three times now and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I took a chance and made this for the first time for a dinner party. It was a hit. Moist, full of flavour. I didn't have bourbon or the correct vinegar and used balsamic vinegar and it turned out great! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
i substituted the vinegar for bundy rum (in australia) and the dijon for seeded also i put in a teaspoon of ginger. i was the envy of everyone on xmas day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I usually do the pineapple and beer on my ham but I thought I would try a glaze. This recipe is the only one I had all ingredients on hand. It was great my family loved the taste, will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used this glaze on a ham I prepared in the pressure cooker. It only took an hour and it was super moist. There is a recipe on learninghowtocook.com that walked me through the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States