Baked Ham with Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for Easter dinner and it was fantastic -- all of my guests raved about it (even the ones who aren't all that crazy about ham). The meat was incredibly juicy and the glaze gave it enough sweetness and tang, but not too much. I don't have a decent roasting pan, so I just laid my ham cut-side down on a small rack in a foil-lined broiler pan, and it worked just fine. My ham was eight pounds, so I increased all of the ingredients by 50% and extended the cooking time accordingly. Once the meat thermometer topped 130, I took the ham out to rest for about 20 minutes. I'll definitely make this again, hopefully well before next Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a tangy glaze and the mustard was really strong. It was alright but didn't get any comments and no one had seconds. I had fun trying a new recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I Followed the submitted recipe as presented. My ham was a bit larger than 5 pounds and so I increased the ingredients some to account for that. The ham turned out very,very well. The glaze permeated through the meat and was not the least bit over bearing or too sweet. The fam loved it and, well, that big, old ham is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
OMG how delicious the glaze was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent. Just the right sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I didnt have red wine vinegar and dont particularly like mustard so I instead used a couple splashes of white vinegar and sangria red wine. It came out very delicious and we enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very tasty, and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I substituted prepared yellow mustard for the dry mustard (w/the ratio of 1 Tablespoon prepared for 1 teaspoon dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef Nick
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
cover with foil when baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States