Baked Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I was afraid it would taste too mustardy but surprisingly it doesn't. Goes great with just about any savory sandwich filling. This spread is great on breakfast sandwiches! We've been doing bagel or flat bread fried egg, turkey-bacon, cheese, tomato (and jalepeno) sandwiches. I usually use a mixture of spicy brown, dijon, and plain yellow mustards. Poppy seeds are nice but not necessary towards the overall flavor. You gotta use minced onion though. Onion powder or fresh onion aren't quite the same. I buy the big bottle of dried minced onions at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was so good! I didn't have any dried onion so I used about a 1/4 cup of finely chopped fresh onion. Also used a very good quality Black Forrest Ham - was so good I brought one for lunch at work and ended up eating it for breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Awesome....and Easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Mackay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious! I ran out of foil, so I baked them in a covered casserole dish. I used leftover Christmas ham. I used cheddar and added a spicy pickle to each sandwich, and a good time was had by all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
9-22-11: I'd make a little more of the spread than called for next time. Ann doesn't like the idea of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My husband loved this recipe and he is such a picky eater. He keeps asking me to make it. I did make a few changes. Instead of minced onion I used onion powder and sprinkled it on. I didn't use any poppy seeds since I didn't have any. I also added brown sugar to make it a little sweeter. Will probably be making this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Simple and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
good sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My family loves these simple yet tasty sandwiches, they are great for nice warm week night sandwich. I usually use cooper sharp cheese, because the kids prefer that over swiss, but I love using baby swiss cheese for the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very similar to a recipe I've made for many years. I use horseradish mustard, fresh chopped onion, shaved ham and Kaiser rolls, and bake for 20 minutes. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States