Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was so quick and delicious! I adjusted the quantity to two servings and it was perfect. I made it 2 days in a row because my husband requested it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These are delicious! I used King's Hawaiian rolls, just the standard hawaiian sweet roll flavor, and they were amazing! Super easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe! The changes would make: 1) Use the traditional Sunbeam dinner rolls--the sauce absorbs better into the bread, and you can bake them in the pan provided too! 2) Use less butter--I think 1/2 Cup would be plenty so it's not so oily/greasy 3) Possibly? Pour 1/2 of sauce over sandwiches before adding the top bread, then pour the rest over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! These were perfect for monthly bunco party! Gooey and Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamjo54
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tscooper
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Yummy! I didn't use the onions and added honey about 2 tablespoons! Wonderful! Also I used Munster cheese instead! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very tasty and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I followed the recipe except I spooned the sauce on top of the of the ham and then put the tops on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Oh my gosh, I cannot express enough how absolutely delish this recipe is. So good. I just made it today for my mom for a little mothers day brunch. It was our first time making it, we are hooked. Already know this will be in our meal rotation, not just for a holiday, s yummy! I scaled the recipe to 12 serving for one package of the Hawaiian rolls. I got the rolls on clearance for 39 cents at Aldis and have 2 more packages in the freezer! My first time having those rolls too. I used regular yellow mustard and did rehydrate the dried onion before mixing in to the sauce as someone suggested. I did also add 2 Tb of brown sugar to the sauce. I was worried about pouring the liquid over the rolls it seemed like a lot, but do not alter the amount of the liquid at all, the recipe gives you the perfect amount for the amount of servings you are making. The sauce browned the sandwiches and there was a beautiful and yummy crust on the rolls from the butter/brown sugar mixture. My mom and I are excited about the leftovers! Happy Mothers Day! Thanks for a super awesome delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
We really enjoyed these. I made them on hamburger buns since thats all I had on hand we loved how crunchy they got and the mustard added a nice flavor that you couldn't quite put your finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great!!!! I like it better with havarti cheese. It is great even the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States