Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Added a little brown sugar to the mixture and poured over, then refrigerated overnight (covered in tin foil). Baked 20 min covered in foil, took foil off last 10 min more. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Great appetizer dish. Used smoked gouda and apple wood smoked ham. I minced one yellow onion and sautéed it in the butter with the Dijon mustard and Worcestershire sauce. Then I took my onions butter mix and spread it as my first layer, then the meat, then the cheese. I took some mayo(which was the original recipe from King's Hawaiian website) and spread it on the top bun. The smoked gouda and apple wood tasted a lot better than the swiss. Give it a try! For the top I melted butter and used the onion powder and poured it over the top :)Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was DELICIOUS. My husband and I are vegetarians and I subsitituted fake ham (Yves Veggie Cuisine brand) and it was delicious. Our meat-eating friends thought it was delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
these were very greasy. next time i will use less sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I love these little sandwiches, they're always well liked and usually I'm asked to share the recipe. I do add brown sugar, honey and garlic powder to the recipe. I make these every other month at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
yummy. not at all health but delicious. 6/10/15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made these the first time with leftover spiral ham. I wanted these for dinner so I used good large buns and cut the butter back probably in half but otherwise followed the recipe. My family loved them. The second time I used deli black forest ham. Much better with the leftover spiral ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I've made these before but grabbed this recipe quickly to make for a party. After I took them out of the oven I realized I like them better when they're covered with foil and baked 10 minutes, then remove the foil. These were okay, but not as good as when they're covered first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Delicious! Made these for my daughters birthday party...they are so simple but everyone wanted the recipe! Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious! I took this recipe to a church gathering for sandwich night. It was one of the few recipes that had no leftovers! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States