Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe is already on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These things are AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I had these sandwiches at a family reunion recently and they were so yummy! Everyone was fighting over them and they were gone in no time. I want some right now just thinking about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayden's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Awesome! Everyone loved these! They went fast and I made them again the next day for our family! These will be a staple at all of our get togethers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made these for the first time last night and the family loved them. I used butter flavored hawaiian rolls and doubled the dijon mustard. I also left out the poppy seeds and used a mixture of minced garlic and onion powder (1 tbsp total). I made 12 with swiss cheese and 12 with muenster cheese. Don't be afraid to pour the entire mixture over the rolls. I was worried it was way too much at first and left some in the bowl. I was wrong! The topping cooks into the rolls perfectly. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karengtyler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
First of all I modified the recipe greatly because I didn't have a few of the ingredients and I had eaten a sweeter version of these in the past and loved them. I also didn't want all that butter, so I used 1/3 cup of butter, 1 tbsp dijon (I'd add a little more next time), no worcestershire, no poppy seeds, but added 1 tsp of splenda brown a sprinkle or two of tarragon and a pinch of onion powder. I used honey maple ham and muenster cheese and only 16 tea rolls. The tea rolls were great because they were stuck together so I cut all of them in half as one block and assembled the sandwiches in one great square. I put the ham down first, then the cheese and spread a thin layer of may on the top inside so it would melt into the cheese. Then I sliced through them and placed them 1/2" apart on a foil lined pan. I drizzled each one with a scant tablespoon of the sauce and covered them lightly in with foil because I wanted the rolls to steam a bit. It turned out amazing! The rolls were nicely browned on top and slightly crunchy on the edges and bottom. The sauce flavor was slightly sweet and tangy but not overly rich, perfect! So feel free to reduce the butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband and I loved these. My only change was to use Honey Mustard. These were so easy to make and will satisfy anyone. They would make a great appetizer for a football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I have had these sandwiches in the past and they are wonderful. Quick to fix and delicious. Great to serve at a party or small gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The other recipe on site doesn't have Worcestershire sauce. Someone brought these to a party yesterday and they were wonderful. She used Hawaiian rolls in lieu of buns. She used worchestershire. And you must use HONEY MUSTARD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Great sandwich. I used 12 regular sized hawaiian rolls and made them up in the morning. Baked for dinner and they were delicious. I would suggest covering with foil for at least half of the baking time so that the bun doesn't dry out. Thanks Lisa T. for sharing this recipe. It will be great for summer get togethers and a filling dinner sandwich. My husband and son each ate 3 - they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States