Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made these little jewels yesterday for my New Year's Eve small family gathering. They were so good and a huge hit. I followed the menu to a tee with the exception of substituting deli turkey for the ham, also sliced muenster and smoked provolone instead of swiss. At the suggestion of a few other reviewers, I used sweet Hawaiian rolls, which were good, but abit too sweet for our tastes, so next time I prepare these (and believe me there will be a next time) I'll choose a nice small sandwich bun from the bakery, wheat maybe or perhaps potato. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Colclazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My mom made these, and shared the recipe with my husband who fixed them for a potluck at work. On every occasion, these are a hit! Even our 3 and 6 year olds like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Long ago we had something very similar to this at a baby shower. The only difference was it was on the Sunbeam dinner rolls in the little trays. I made them again through Thanksgiving and used the small dinner rolls,and they we're wonderful. The advantage to this is no pan, no cleanup. I also think the ingredients can be modified to fit your taste, or whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have made these twice now...outstanding is the best way to describe these...I did use regular mustard because some of my guests are not crazy about spicy and it didn't matter. ..they were great...I also cut the ham and cheese to fit the rolls...you can use baked turkey and other cheeses too...pre-make the sandwiches and then just brush on the topping before popping in the oven..highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I don't know why people would think these were a hassle to make, they are so easy! Definitely a party appetizer! Love it! Don't change the recipe (ESPECIALLY if you change it and then leave a negative review!). Try these, they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe and brought to a party. I switched the ham for pastrami. Was HUGE hit. Sooo easy and very tasty. If you are going to a party I would not pour the topping on until it is ready to go into the oven. Worth every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was so good! I brushed the bottom layer of Hawaiian rolls with the butter before layering the ham and cheese then I added a layer of cole slaw! I poured the remaining butter over the cole slaw, covered with top buns and foil then finished in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love love love! These are a hit every time make these. So much flavor in these small sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States