Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These were so good!!! Such a great way to spice up a sandwich. I may double the sauce next time and dip the entire sandwich in it (french toast style), and bake them that way. The flavor of the sauce is so good and I feel you'll get a lot more doing it that way rather than just pouring it on top. I will also be trying different meats and cheeses with this. So fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brinker1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Doubled the recipe, added 1/4 brown sugar and eliminated poppy seeds. They were a huge hit at our party!! These will become a staple at all parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family loved these! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Ridiculously good! My husband ate 5 for dinner and I may have had 3 myself. Made just as listed and they were perfect little sliders. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So delicious! Made them for my New Years party and they were a smash. A gluten free version was particularly well received. Add a dash of horseradish... The tang takes it to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Big hit with my family! I used Zatarain's Creole Mustard! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonya Reynolds
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My co-worker let me taste one and I loved it so much I had to make some. I was worried that mine wouldn't taste the same but I realized that you can change the recipe to fit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Super yummy and everyone loves these! Good for kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Finally made these sandwiches for our New Years dinner menu as appetizers and every single person raved about them.The main course was out shined by them.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made these little jewels yesterday for my New Year's Eve small family gathering. They were so good and a huge hit. I followed the menu to a tee with the exception of substituting deli turkey for the ham, also sliced muenster and smoked provolone instead of swiss. At the suggestion of a few other reviewers, I used sweet Hawaiian rolls, which were good, but abit too sweet for our tastes, so next time I prepare these (and believe me there will be a next time) I'll choose a nice small sandwich bun from the bakery, wheat maybe or perhaps potato. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Colclazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States