Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Everyone loved this at a Birthday party! I used a pastry brush to brush butter mixture on buns. I used wheat buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made these last night and they were so good.I scaled it down, only two of us.I used two steak rolls and a combo of sharp cheddar and mozzarella.It went really well with chili.Next time I will use the sweet Hawaiian rolls.Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac75
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great for parties. Can make ahead and heat before serving. I also make these with turkey and cheddar cheese. Very versatile. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've made these several times now. So delicious and easy. I got my recipe down to how I like it - I use Koop's dijon mustard, plus in addition to the listed ingredients I add a tablespoon of honey, and a dash of garlic & onion powder (just a tad). I don't measure out the minced onion anymore, I sorta eyeball it. Also, I prefer these made with King's Hawaiian Savory Butter Rolls. They look exactly like the the Sweet Hawaiian Rolls. So I make half and half to please everyone in the family. The savory rolls give it another depth of flavor. I also prefer provolone cheese to swiss. But really, any cheese will do. I also bake these on a huge cookie sheet. I let the melted mixture cool to a a bit thicker consistency and brush it on the sandwiches instead of pouring it over the sandwiches. Fun recipe to play around with. Very good as written, though!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYTHEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Really good. Used King's Hawaiian sweet rolls; I cut the whole block in half and then layered on the ingredients. I used turkey sandwich meat and it was very good. I'm sure ham would be delicious. I omitted the poppy seeds and it was still great. I also had to use honey dijon mustard. We liked it; I might stick with that even if I had regular dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made these rolls for New Years Eve and because we had so many other things to eat we had about 6 leftover sandwiches. I just popped them in a Ziploc bag and froze them. Today (February 8) I took one out, microwaved it in a paper towel for 25 seconds and THOROUGHLY enjoyed it. I'll definitely make them again for a party. But I may also just make them occasionally for no other reason than to freeze them as a handy snack or light lunch. Delicious! As someone else said, however, you MUST use King brand Hawaiian rolls. I can't imagine how the sandwiches could be this good with plain mini rolls....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I just made these today, but used leftover chuck roast, sauteed mushrooms, green onions and garlic in the butter, the layered the bottom bread, roast beef, mushrooms/onions, provolone cheese, topped with bread, then poured rest of butter over the top. It's in the fridge right now. Going to bake it tonight. Forgot the Worcestershire sauce and mustard, but with the flavors of the mushrooms, onions and garlic sauteed into the butter, I don't think I'll miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Storm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I've made this recipe several times. I make it as written and it has received rave reviews every time. It's actually a very hearty and male friendly appetizer. It's definitely perfect Super Bowl party or tailgating food. I will continue to make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These were the bomb diggity! I used provolone and extra sharp chedder slices instead of swiss. And I used sesame seeds instead of poppy. Buty they were absolutley yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlisa Merritt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I repeatedly make these yummy sandwiches for gatherings and they are always a huge hit. Simple to make and delicious to eat! I follow recipe exactly! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamcgonigle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States