Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very tasty and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I followed the recipe except I spooned the sauce on top of the of the ham and then put the tops on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Oh my gosh, I cannot express enough how absolutely delish this recipe is. So good. I just made it today for my mom for a little mothers day brunch. It was our first time making it, we are hooked. Already know this will be in our meal rotation, not just for a holiday, s yummy! I scaled the recipe to 12 serving for one package of the Hawaiian rolls. I got the rolls on clearance for 39 cents at Aldis and have 2 more packages in the freezer! My first time having those rolls too. I used regular yellow mustard and did rehydrate the dried onion before mixing in to the sauce as someone suggested. I did also add 2 Tb of brown sugar to the sauce. I was worried about pouring the liquid over the rolls it seemed like a lot, but do not alter the amount of the liquid at all, the recipe gives you the perfect amount for the amount of servings you are making. The sauce browned the sandwiches and there was a beautiful and yummy crust on the rolls from the butter/brown sugar mixture. My mom and I are excited about the leftovers! Happy Mothers Day! Thanks for a super awesome delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
We really enjoyed these. I made them on hamburger buns since thats all I had on hand we loved how crunchy they got and the mustard added a nice flavor that you couldn't quite put your finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great!!!! I like it better with havarti cheese. It is great even the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were fabulous! I followed the suggestions to use King's Hawaiian Rolls, which took it to the next level. I used fresh onions cooked down in butter, then I put them in the blender with the butter, mustard, etc. I brushed it on the sandwiches right before baking, and had no complaints of their being greasy. It seemed to soak nicely into the bread. I remember a similar dish from when I was a kid, and now I believe these will a staple for dish-to-pass events I go to. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Daughter loves these...I dont change a thing when I make them. They are super good with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Plummer Eldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Excellent! I used Kings Hawaiian Rolls and omitted the poppy seeds since I didn't have any. Wow....so easy and delicious! Perfect party appetizer! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I served these at a baby shower and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States