Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
WONDERFUL. This was my first ham, didn't have cloves so I sprinkled ground cloves and also used half orange juice instead of all water. My husband and I loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
HUGE hit with my family! Very tender - just fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
And with this recipe, I have evoked the much-anticipated favorable comparison to mom's cooking. I did add a maple syrup glaze to it for the last 30 minutes of uncovered cooking. The outside was nicely browned, and the inside was falling off the bone. There are not enough stars for this ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morrighan31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
So good. I didn't have whole clove so I just dusted the outside with the powder cloves and it turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great recipe and easy, too. What a great New Years Day ham. I used Spiced AppleCider and OJ (1/2 & 1/2 mix) instead of water. It really added another level of flavor. I also used maple syrup to help hold the sugar stick to the ham. I think honey may work better. I used a digital remote thermometer and it took the guess work out of the cooking time. They are only around $20. and worth it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This ham was awesome. Juicy with the perfect level of sweetness and cloves. I used a bone-in ham. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a super easy recipe. I used a precooked 8 pound ham, and I used the cloves sparingly. I cooked it for 2 hours (according the package directions on my ham), and it was great. This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is how my mother did it all my childhood and how I have passed it down to the kids. With the exception, we don't add water. We use a turkey baster and suck out the fat, put into our cast iron skillet and make Ham gravy out of it. Most people say Ham gravy? But everyone becomes a fan after eating their ham with ham gravy. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. Ham gravy over your mashed potatoes and meat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this recipe twice recently for my husband and myself...we're newlyweds and I had never cooked a ham before! We loved it both times! The first time it came out a little dry, so i just cooked it less and added more water for the second time, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charvavar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Sealing it tightly and using that liquid is the key. This is a fool-proof recipe that produces a great meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States