Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for New Years and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I don't eat Ham - but I ate this one - in fact...I couldn't stop eating this one !!! Flavor is addictive !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I use same idea but instead of water I use Canada dry ginger ale. It takes a lot of the salty taste out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was sooo good. The whole family loved it. We skipped the cloves, using brown sugar w/ pineapple slices instead. It was incredibly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
It was great, but I used a probe temp. gauge on the grille using the Recommended temp. to 140 degrees. Since it was already cooked once why not. It was juicy and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We made this recipe yesterday for Christmas dinner and it turned out a beautiful, moist, scrumptious ham. We used a fully cooked 11 lb half ham from Rayley's, with cloves, light and dark brown supar, on a rack over one inch of water, fresh orange juice and pinapple juice. We baked it in a turkey roaster with lid on at 350 degrees for 2.5 hrs. and it was a perfect 160 degrees on our quick read thermometer. We, along with our guests absolutely loved it to the point that there were only about one pound of leftovers. Interesting note: the cooking directions on the ham wrapper said to bake it dry uncovered. Sure glad we didn't do that....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was THE BEST HAM I have ever made. My family RAVED about it being sooooo moist. The key is definitely the water and the foil tent. Thank you so much for this recipe! Merry Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Simple and really good. I use apple cider instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Did not like at all. Now trying to figure out what to do with the leftovers I froze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made a ham for our pajama party. Put some whole cloves on it. Cooked it for 1 hour. Went out , came back and cooked it for another 1/2 hour and it was raved about. That was all I did and it was so moist. Couldn't believe nothing was on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States