Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this ham for Easter. My husband said it was the best one he has ever had. Everyone love it. It will be the only recipe I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious! I had planned to use the slow cooker, but our ham was too big, so in a bind, I found this and gave it a shot. The only thing I didn't do was use whole clove because we didn't have any-just ground cloves. But it was super moist and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I did this recipe for Christmas, and it was a big hit! I love how easy it was, and that we hardly had leftovers to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deepali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very easy, very tasty, will do again. Used a smoked ham and left it in the oven about 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe, turned out perfect and very easy clean up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Did this for thanksgiving this year and it was a big hit. Some guests said it was the best ham that they have ever had. Made it the way the recipe said but put pineapple slices on and poured the pineapple juice into the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a good holiday recipe for a sweet, traditional entree. Very easy to do and a nice change from ordinary ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazing recipe and so simple! Made this for Easter dinner last night. I've never tasted better ham! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good base recipe. I changed it up just to make it extra special for Easter dinner today (it would have been great as is) & it was wonderful! I used a smoked butt portion with 7Up as suggested by others. I basted a few times & drizzled pure maple syrup for the last 20 mins. It was so-o-o good my 12 year old couldn't stop eating it & he is very picky. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States