Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I used my Nesco 18 quart cooker to make a whole ham leg [21 lbs]. I put the ham on the rack, added enough water to cover the bottom, and used a mustard glaze instead of the brown sugar one. It smelled heavenly while it was cooking and when done, was so good!!! The ham wasn't dry or overcooked, just wonderful!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLNLYTTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
I loved this recipe and would have given it 5 stars, but my daughter thought it was a bit sweet, which frankly is never a problem for me. I used an already cooked turkey ham and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
It was the best easiest ham recipe that i could find. It was so easy even I could do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Abel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New York, USA
Living In: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I had such a hard time finding a 'raw' ham joint! Every store had ready-smoked hams... Anyway, I tracked one down in the end! This is a very tasty, very traditional, very easy recipe, and it looked beautiful. I used half water, half orange juice, and basted it a little every 15 minutes or so. Delicious! (and the cold left-overs are just as good!) Thanks, KK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is too easy and totally delicious. I used a pre-cooked ham so I added the juices from the bottom of the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Used this for my Easter ham, and it was delicious! I got rave reviews all around. After I packed on the brown sugar, I then drizzled a little bit of honey over it and it was fabulous, but I skipped the cloves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My hubby made this on Easter and it was delicious. My family has used this recipe since forever but never tried it myself b/c I thought the pineapple would be over powering..I was wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
First ham I have ever made - it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I made a mixture of brown mustard and apricot preserves to coat the ham first. I then packed on the brown sugar. I'm not quite sure what kind of ham this really called for, so I just used what I normally buy. It wasn't a fresh ham, maybe smoked. At any rate, I needed to carve off all of the fat before beginning. I too used a mix of OJ and water and replenished as it cooked away. The liquid made a very nice gravy and the whole meal was delicious. Thanks KK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States