Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent method! I also add l little honey during the last 30 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Muller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I used this recipe to make my first ham and it was absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will definately be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Bland Spinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I used ground clove since I didnt have whole and I only had dark brwn sugar. I also added a little bit of Oj to the water mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
very very very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
OMG Made this for a New years day family dinner followed this recipe and it was really amazing. Very tender, basted it about every 45 minutes, did not use the cloves. It got rave reviews, Very easy very moist !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I had 2 hams so I pulled out the Rival Electric Roaster and tented aluminum foil tightly under the lid. It was very moist and the brown sugar gave it a slightly sweet flavor. Did not use cloves, not our favorite. Brushed with honey mustard to help keep the brown sugar on it, but there wasn't any left once it was cooking. I've never been ablt to get a "crust" on my hams. Pulled it our at 140 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I just made this for Christmas dinner. My husband is stuffed to the gills... still has like 8 pounds of ham in the fridge and wants to know when I can make this again. He says it is the best ham he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This ham is excellent. It falls off the bone it is so tender! I don't even like ham but my husband gets one from work for Christmas every year so I have to cook it. I recieved so many compliments, saying that it is the best ham they've ever had. This recipe is a keeper. The only thing I changed was that I used the Splenda brown sugar mix and it worked great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe and use it all the time. The only thing I do extra is add pineapple rings on top of the ham and cut down on the water (2 cups or so). Very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I made the recipe for our Easter dinner and it turned out great! My family raved about how moist the ham was and it was super delicious! I added some brown sugar to the water on the bottom! I will make this ham again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States