Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is an amazing recipe. I used more a bit more vegetables than called for and added crushed red pepper and lemon juice and it was just sumptuous! Will definately serve this to guests. Thanks, Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This was by far the best Halibut I have ever eaten. It was a hit with my husband and it would be great for guests. It's easy to make and looks like it took a lot of work! :-) Thanks Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
WONDERFUL!!!! The fish had a great flavor, everyone in my family loved it. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This recipe was delicious. My mom made it and my family loved it. The feta cheese gives it the perfect touch. All the vegetables were delicious. I would suggest roma tomatoes. It was quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This was very good. Unfortunately I used frozen halibut steaks and they weren't the freshest tasting, but the flavors of the veggies and feta really helped a lot. I also added crushed red pepper for some heat. I will make this again, but next time I'll be sure to use fresh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Now this is the kind of recipe that I like. You, in essence, create a main course and side dish simultaneously. Hence I give it high marks for ease of preperation plus it tastes great. I tried this recipe because it was rated 5 stars and I concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This was so good! It had a lot more flavor than I thought it would. I thought the feta might be a little strange with the fish, but the saltiness perfectly complements the fresh vegetables. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
i'm not a "fish person" but i thought i'd try this recipe out and i'm glad i did!... will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Perfect! This meal was extremely easy to cook and at half of the recommended serving I cooked for 15 minutes and the fish turned out moist and cooked to perfection. The colors of the ingredients added to a nice presentation. Definitely a dish to make during any night of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My family absolutely loved this! It's easy to prepare, delicous, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States