Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by katielynn
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a great dish. I have been trying forever to get my inlaws to eat healthier but they are really scared healthy will not taste very good. But guess what they LOVED this. For me the fish needed some seasoning, but the veggies....mmm....they were good. So maybe if you put seasoning on the fish before you bake it, it might give it a little more jazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katielynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good. Followed the recipe fairly closely. Didn't sit heavy on the stomach yet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My first recipe with halibut and it was absolutely fabulous! I'm not a huge fan of tomatoes normally but thought I'd give it a shot and I'm so glad I did. I couldn't find steaks so I used 2 fillets (same amount of veggies) and marinated them in Italian dressing for an hour. Baked for 20 minutes with foil on for the first half and it turned out beautifully. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is my first rating ever, but I could not resist because this is THE best fish recipe I have ever made. The only changes I made were halibut filets (1/2 lb each) instead of steaks and dried basil instead of fresh because that is all I had. I cooked the fish for more like 12 or 13 minutes since they were not thick steaks and this turned out perfect. This will become a regular halibut recipe. I cannot wait to serve this at our next dinner party. It will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Used eggplant instead of zucchini cuz I had it on hand and added blk olives. Spiced the fish first too with some italian herbs. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I've never reviewed before, but I absolutely had to review this fabulous dish! I was stunned something this good could come out of my own kitchen. It was amazing, restaurant quality for sure, and yet so simple to make! It smelled heavenly and made a lovely presentation, taste was out of this world. I've never been more grateful for the basil plant growing in the window. Out of personal preference, I added some mushrooms and a small amount of asparagus, and I marinated the fish beforehand in a quick mix of lemon, oil, vinegar, and Italian spices. Also sprinkled some fresh grated parmesan along with the feta. Served it with a side of broccoli, I think some angel hair pasta would have been nice, too. This will definitely be my go-to recipe if I feel the need to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Amazing and healthy! This will be my go to halibut recipe for the winter when it's too cold to grill. We loved it and it is so good for you. The feta cheese adds a nice kick to the recipe, but the veggies are also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Amazing! I don't like fish, but I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved the combination of seasonings and spices to compliment this fish! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a very nice looking and easy to make dish. We couldn't find halibut so we used fresh cod and added extra veggies. We served it with rice and steamed squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States