Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My entire family loved this, including all four children who do not usually like fish! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We really liked this recipe. The veggies added nice color and flavor to the fish. As a matter of fact, this combo of veggies would be good on its own! This very healthy and tasty recipe deserves a repeat, and for 6 points+, it will definitely show up on my menu again. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I stuck the recipe given and it was amazing! There is no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was a delicious, simple recipe. I didn't have zucchini, but used everything else. The ingredients complemented the delicate taste of the halibut. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was pretty tasty! I followed some of the comments: seasoned the fish itself, used the canned toms with garlic/basil/oregano, added some lemon juice and crushed red pepper flakes. It is very easy and simple, but I agree with some others; it is not necessary to spend the big money on the halibut (I just paid $25/lb) because the flavor comes from the basil (I used dried because that's what I had), tomatoes, garlic, feta etc. I think this would be equally as delicious with any white fish: cod, tilapia etc. I just got a bag of "Uncle Ben's" brown/wild rice (micro pouch) and served it on top, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe, and I would give it 5 stars with these changes: first, use flavored olive oil (e.g., basil, chili or garlic flavored). To solve the problem of it being dry and a bit bland that others commented on, use 1/2 cup of fire-roasted salsa and add to the saucepan with the zukes, and also add in a small handful of sun-dried tomatoes. I used cherry tomatoes and added them whole to the saucepan for a few minutes with the zuke for a few minutes til they were a bit blistered. I used a mix of yellow and red tomatoes and the presentation was spectacular. Cover it in the oven for half the time like another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very tasty and low in calories and fat especially without the feta. The veggies also paired well with other proteins (besides halibut).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Totally a keeper recipe. Used fresh vegetables from the garden and enjoyed the feta and wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yimmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I didn't have zucchini so I threw in a red bell pepper with the garlic, onion and tomatoes. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was wonderful! Unfortunately halibut was extremely expensive so we used salmon instead. I'm sure the halibut would have made it even better! My kids all loved the dish and couldn't get enough. A couple recommendations. I punctured the salmon fillets with a fork multiple times so that the juices could run into them. Also, I will add a couple more cloves of garlic next time as well as double the feta cheese. Fresh basil is a must in this recipe (I may increase the amount of basil as well next time)!! I can't wait to make this again! Hopefully Halibut will be more affordable so I can use it with this amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States