Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe took me by surprise.... The topping was a perfect mix of flavors that complemented the halibut beautifully. Easy preparation, flavorful, healthy with a pleasing presentation; what more could a recipe possibly offer? Served with a side of Parmesan and Basil Orzo from this site for a light meal. Thank you Dakota Kelly for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I have tried many halibut recipes but this by far is the best. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing. we gobbled it down fast. The only thing i'm going to add next time is a reduced balsamic drizzle. delicio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
this was so good I put cucumber instead of zucchini it worked just fine. I made it for 8. my family loved it I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes fish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Perfectly delicious as is! I followed the recipe precisely and it was to DIE for. I recommend using ripe grape tomatoes simply cut in half. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeacherDiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was absolutely perfect! I used a filet instead of steaks, so I had to up the cooking time a bit (about another 10 mins, but the toppings kept the fish so moist as it cooked!). The flavors work beautifully together, and it was a very easy meal to prepare. Only minor addition I made was after dicing the tomatoes, I sprinkled them with seasoning salt while I was cooking the zucchini and onion. I think it helped bring out more flavor, since other reviewers indicated the tomatoes seemed bland. I served it with a side of couscous with basil, sun-dried tomatoes, and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Full of flavor and delicious! We put is on a variety of different fish and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Let me say first I don't like fish very much but I am trying to loose a few pounds so I need to eat "lighter"... and this was so good I could eat it every night...that good! I used some Italian seasonings instead of the basil -the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skaha Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
The store didn't have Halibut, so I used Sockeye Salmon instead. It was delicious!!! I also put some Chardonnay in the sauce & served it over rice - YUM - highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States