Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I feel the need to start this with "I don't EVER eat fish" but this was very good! I felt that the fish steak itself could use more flavor and so the next time I think we'll try a complimentary marinade of some sort, and I don't know if my husband put enough feta on, but all in all this was a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Best halibut recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a delightful way to prepare halibut. I used suggestions from others - marinated in Italian dressing for a few hours and used the crumbled garlic & herb feta. Also, used less zucchini than called for but added one small chopped yellow pepper. We enjoyed the lovely fresh taste and colourful presentation. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is amazing and so easy to make! It has turned into one of my signature dishes and a total crowd pleaser. It has a very fresh taste and it one of my all-time favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Absolutly wonderful!!!!! I couldnt find Halibut at my store so I got Mahi Mahi instead and was still great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelletsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Delish!!! I added a bit of spinach. Would work with any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielynn
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a great dish. I have been trying forever to get my inlaws to eat healthier but they are really scared healthy will not taste very good. But guess what they LOVED this. For me the fish needed some seasoning, but the veggies....mmm....they were good. So maybe if you put seasoning on the fish before you bake it, it might give it a little more jazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katielynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good. Followed the recipe fairly closely. Didn't sit heavy on the stomach yet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My first recipe with halibut and it was absolutely fabulous! I'm not a huge fan of tomatoes normally but thought I'd give it a shot and I'm so glad I did. I couldn't find steaks so I used 2 fillets (same amount of veggies) and marinated them in Italian dressing for an hour. Baked for 20 minutes with foil on for the first half and it turned out beautifully. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is my first rating ever, but I could not resist because this is THE best fish recipe I have ever made. The only changes I made were halibut filets (1/2 lb each) instead of steaks and dried basil instead of fresh because that is all I had. I cooked the fish for more like 12 or 13 minutes since they were not thick steaks and this turned out perfect. This will become a regular halibut recipe. I cannot wait to serve this at our next dinner party. It will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States