Baked Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Used eggplant instead of zucchini cuz I had it on hand and added blk olives. Spiced the fish first too with some italian herbs. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I've never reviewed before, but I absolutely had to review this fabulous dish! I was stunned something this good could come out of my own kitchen. It was amazing, restaurant quality for sure, and yet so simple to make! It smelled heavenly and made a lovely presentation, taste was out of this world. I've never been more grateful for the basil plant growing in the window. Out of personal preference, I added some mushrooms and a small amount of asparagus, and I marinated the fish beforehand in a quick mix of lemon, oil, vinegar, and Italian spices. Also sprinkled some fresh grated parmesan along with the feta. Served it with a side of broccoli, I think some angel hair pasta would have been nice, too. This will definitely be my go-to recipe if I feel the need to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Amazing and healthy! This will be my go to halibut recipe for the winter when it's too cold to grill. We loved it and it is so good for you. The feta cheese adds a nice kick to the recipe, but the veggies are also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Amazing! I don't like fish, but I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved the combination of seasonings and spices to compliment this fish! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a very nice looking and easy to make dish. We couldn't find halibut so we used fresh cod and added extra veggies. We served it with rice and steamed squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Loved this and can't wait to make it again. I added black olives and a bit of oregano but otherwise, followed the recipe. Thank you for an excellent meal choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very Good - had to use flounder as Halibut was not available - added extra garlic & basil - but best enhancer was to sprinkle the fish with Italian Seasoning - really made it great. Will definitely try again when Halibut is available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Family Loved it. Forgot to add basil. Did not cause problem with recipe. Still is an addition to my keep it and pass it on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was very easy, healthy and tasted great. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States