Baked Halibut Sitka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was great! I used cod and forgot to mix in the dill, so I just sprinkled some on top before baking. Very tasty and different...will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
1st time i made this, turned out awesome ! didn't have green onions so i substituted with chopped yellow onions - YUMMY DISH !! will definitely have it again and when i have guests !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe is outstanding! I couldn't afford halibut, so I used cod instead. My entire family devoured this and requested that I make it again very soon. I was a little concerned that the sauce would be bland, but it was just right. I'll be watching for halibut to go on sale so we can try the recipe as intended, but until then, this will be in our regular rotation for other types of fish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Awesome no leftovers quick and easy thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Five stars hands down!!! Simply scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Love this recipe it is fast, easy and really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this last week on halibut and loved it! Trying it tonight on Salmon and hoping for the same reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We have about 60 lbs of halibut left (down from 75) in our deep freezer from a trip to Alaska. I'm always looking for new ways to prepare it, ans this one got a definite thumbs up from my husband, 7 year old son, and 4 year old daughter. I didn't use all of the spread/sauce and served it with the fish. I made mashed potatoes and peas, and the sauce was really good on the potatoes. This will become a halibut staple recipe! So easy and delicious. The only change I made was I reduced the temp to 400 and baked for 12 minutes since we "butterfly" our halibut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I am not a big fish eater but I LOVED this! So dod my husband and my 7yo daughter. Yum!!! I had halibut steaks about 1.25 inches thick. The fish packaging said to cook it at 400 for 10 minutes per inch. So I just dropped the temp down a little to 450 and cooked mine for about 15 minutes. Perfect. Served with french bread and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States