Baked Halibut Sitka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Really, really good! I made the recipe to a T - didn't change a thing and everyone loved it. Some paprika or seafood seasoning on the fish itself might be a nice touch. Next time, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I made 2 changes to this fish dish. Other wise I would give it 10 stars. First, picture me, in the market try to remember the ingreds for this dish. Confussed look, creased brow. You get the idea. I snagged a package of tilapia. Somehow thought of most of the nearly everything else. There was a Demo lady who was giving samples of fish, sprikled with Chef Moritos fish seasoning on it. WOW, that is Yummy! Second, got my bottle and headed home. Whipped up a great salsa. Darn! Forgot the dill weed for the fish.! What to use? Cilanrto. Gave a shake of the fish seasoning slathered on the spread and in the oven with tator tots they went. Mmmm, starting to smell good in here! Time to toast the corn tortillas. One of my DD's friends Happened to stop by. Funny how they Just Know huh? OK gang, dinners Ready!! My DS was a bit skeptical, so he only got. Well he ate 2 more for good measure! Hubby was home and before I could get the kids fed, he was RAVING about how good these were!! Keeper. Thanks Jalex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I had some halibut stashed in the freezer and decided to give this a try. It was very good! I baked this in individual oval Corningware dishes, which helped to contain the yummy sauce. I didn’t think an oven temperature as high as 475 was necessary, so I baked mine at 400 degrees and they were perfectly cooked in 20-25 minutes. I think 20 minutes at 475 would have overcooked the fish. This is super easy and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe is outstanding! I couldn't afford halibut, so I used cod instead. My entire family devoured this and requested that I make it again very soon. I was a little concerned that the sauce would be bland, but it was just right. I'll be watching for halibut to go on sale so we can try the recipe as intended, but until then, this will be in our regular rotation for other types of fish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was great! I used cod and forgot to mix in the dill, so I just sprinkled some on top before baking. Very tasty and different...will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Five stars hands down!!! Simply scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Love this recipe it is fast, easy and really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this last week on halibut and loved it! Trying it tonight on Salmon and hoping for the same reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Awesome no leftovers quick and easy thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States