Baked Halibut Sitka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Super easy, quick and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe! I try following recipes exactly the first time I make them, but didn't have green onions so used chopped white onion instead. It still turned out delicious, and I'm sure with green onion it would be even better. I baked the filet (approx. 1" thick) at 400 for 15 minutes. I agree with the other reviewer that 20 minutes at 475 degrees would definitely result in overcooked fish (and I like my fish well done).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Fabulous! I made it for the first time, and my guests raved! Cooked thick pieces for 20 minutes at 425. Perfect, and moist. I used locally grown, organic scallions and added chopped fresh dill on top. I would make this again in a heartbeat. Served with fresh white corn on the cob and a simple summer salad. Quick and easy, but tastes like a restaurant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I am impressed. My husband only likes fried fish and he said this was great. Very easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I am not a big fish eater but I LOVED this! So dod my husband and my 7yo daughter. Yum!!! I had halibut steaks about 1.25 inches thick. The fish packaging said to cook it at 400 for 10 minutes per inch. So I just dropped the temp down a little to 450 and cooked mine for about 15 minutes. Perfect. Served with french bread and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
1st time i made this, turned out awesome ! didn't have green onions so i substituted with chopped yellow onions - YUMMY DISH !! will definitely have it again and when i have guests !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We have about 60 lbs of halibut left (down from 75) in our deep freezer from a trip to Alaska. I'm always looking for new ways to prepare it, ans this one got a definite thumbs up from my husband, 7 year old son, and 4 year old daughter. I didn't use all of the spread/sauce and served it with the fish. I made mashed potatoes and peas, and the sauce was really good on the potatoes. This will become a halibut staple recipe! So easy and delicious. The only change I made was I reduced the temp to 400 and baked for 12 minutes since we "butterfly" our halibut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Awesome no leftovers quick and easy thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this last week on halibut and loved it! Trying it tonight on Salmon and hoping for the same reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States