Baked Halibut Sitka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I read the other reviews and used cod because I had 2 fillets in my freezer. I was a bit skeptical because it called for such few ingredients. Boy, was I wrong!! This was DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely make this again. It was so flavorful. The only thing I regretted was not making MORE! My boyfriend and I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious. Made it to a T and it came out perfectly. The cream sauce is a great compliment to the flavor if the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So good!! Made exactly as written and got rave reviews. Also made it on tilapia...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Love this! I have alot of fish from Alaska and am always looking for new recipes. This was SO easy and SO good!!! I wouldn't make as much sauce next time. Maybe 1/3 cup each because it was alot of sauce even for a big piece of fish. I tried to reduce heat to 400 for 12 minutes but my piece of fish was to big. That would be perfect for smaller pieces of fish as the small part of mince was done. After I turned it up to 425 for 10 more minutes and it was perfect! Sprinke a little paprika on at the end...and YUM!!!!! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boullic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Being a Midwesterner, my seafood cooking skills usually leave a lot to be desired. However, for our traditional fancy Christmas Eve dinner, my daughter asked for seafood. I used frozen halibut fillets from the grocery store (very, very pricey compared to even high quality beef steak, but this was a special occasion). This recipe was full-proof even for someone not used to cooking seafood. We loved the dill topping with the halibut and added a little paprika for color. All around great compliments from a crowd that eats seafood only rarely. I will try this in the future, but probably with a less expensive piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Super easy, quick and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe! I try following recipes exactly the first time I make them, but didn't have green onions so used chopped white onion instead. It still turned out delicious, and I'm sure with green onion it would be even better. I baked the filet (approx. 1" thick) at 400 for 15 minutes. I agree with the other reviewer that 20 minutes at 475 degrees would definitely result in overcooked fish (and I like my fish well done).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Fabulous! I made it for the first time, and my guests raved! Cooked thick pieces for 20 minutes at 425. Perfect, and moist. I used locally grown, organic scallions and added chopped fresh dill on top. I would make this again in a heartbeat. Served with fresh white corn on the cob and a simple summer salad. Quick and easy, but tastes like a restaurant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I am impressed. My husband only likes fried fish and he said this was great. Very easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States