Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Love this reciept. To prevent the soggy bottom I put the fish on a cooling wire rack and then set it in the baking dish,I also squeezed a little fresh lemon on it before it went in to the oven. it came out nice and crisp on both sides. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
VERY GOOD!!! There's a popular restaurant back home in Boston whose website lists this same recipe for their Baked Haddock. It is delicious! It'll work just fine with a variety of fish; you could use tilapia, orange roughy or cod as well as haddock. Don't be taken aback by the high oven temperature as this it what gives the fish a nice, crispy crunch. I cook mine for 12 or 13 minutes and serve it with lemon wedges. This one is fool proof; try it, you'll love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
596 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was really easy to prepare and it was really tasty! Instead of using the milk to coat the fish, I thought it would be easier to use egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
355 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My husband made this, and it was really good! The only problem was that the bottom of the fish/breading got soggy in the oven. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I used cod instead of haddock. This was excellent. I put salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika on my fillets before I put them in the milk. I also sprayed the fillets with Pam cooking spray so that they would crisp nicely. I also used margarine instead of butter. Would def make this again. My husband and daughter both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Good basic recipe, I didn't have Thyme so I used dill which was very good. My husband said he could eat this three to four times a week. I cooked for 15 minutes on 500 as instructed and the fish was perfect. The only thing I would do different is I would spray the bottom of the pan with some pam or something prior to cooking as my fish stuck a little. Otherwise great recipe that can changed everytime it is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
After reading several reviews, I think the recipe is too complicated. For two people use 1 lb of haddock, 5 crushed Ritz crackers, a little water in bottom of baking dish. Top (don't coat all over) the fish with crackers, a modest sliver of butter on top and bake 425 for 20 minutes. Simple and no soggy bottom of crumbs. No need to grease dish ... just the water or white wine if you prefer. I live close to the ocean and we cook our good seafood simple.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didn't have any bread crumbs, or even corn flakes, so I used crushed flakes from Raisin Bran. Picking out the raisins was an adventure, but definately worth it. I followed the tip to brush the butter on, adding some lime juice to make it interesting. It was absolutely delicious, better than I expected from a thrown together dish. The bran flakes gave it more texture & a good flavor. I just wish I'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Wonderful flavour! It's a must have for all fish lovers. I substituted egg for milk. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
A great vety simple baked haddock recipe. I did add some Emeril fish rub to the bread crumbs just to give it a little kick. The whole family enjoyed....there was none left. I we also had Down Home Macaroni and Cheese and peas. Thanks linda for a new way to cook my favorite fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States