Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My husband made this, and it was really good! The only problem was that the bottom of the fish/breading got soggy in the oven. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was really easy to prepare and it was really tasty! Instead of using the milk to coat the fish, I thought it would be easier to use egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
369 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Other than the fact that I added more seasonings to the bread crumbs, I was very pleased with this dish. Apparently so was everyone else because when I returned for a second helping, it was gone! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was a good baked haddock..not the best one I've ever made, but worth four stars. I did a couple of things differently. I actually brushed on the melted butter vs. drizzling it ~ you get a more even, better coating of butter (thus browning better) when it's brushed on. The other thing I changed was using Panko bread crumbs. That's just because Panko are the only type we use >=.=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was fantastic. My husband loves fish, so I am always looking for different ways to prepair it. Very easy recipe, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was very good, but I think the future I might some extra spices to the breading to give it a little more kick. My fiances is one of those I don't eat fish people, but I had her try it and not only did she not die from eat she really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I surprised my wife with this dish one night and she absolutley loved it and its so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didn't have any bread crumbs, or even corn flakes, so I used crushed flakes from Raisin Bran. Picking out the raisins was an adventure, but definately worth it. I followed the tip to brush the butter on, adding some lime juice to make it interesting. It was absolutely delicious, better than I expected from a thrown together dish. The bran flakes gave it more texture & a good flavor. I just wish I'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was VERY VERY good! I expected it to be bland, it was not at all! Usually I make a lot of changes to recipes here, but I made this as-written and LOVED it! This is going in my "favorites" along with only 3 other recipes here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was one of the best baked fish recipies I have ever had. My husband loved it. I was worried about baking at 500 degrees, but it came out moist and flaky. I followed the recipie, except I didn't have any milk, so I used a garlic vinairgrette salad dressing instead. I think it may have added a good flavor. Also, I added black pepper to the bread crumbs. Will add this to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States