Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. This is my go to dinner when I don't want to spend too much time in the kitchen. I used everything but thyme. The only modifications I made were: I soaked the fish in milk/salt for about 1 hour prior to coating it. I used Italian bread crumbs, and also (and this is my own personal favorite) I sliced one lemon and covered the bottom of the glass baking dish with it and layed the fillets right on top of the lemon - it was absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I thought this was an easy and tasty preparation for haddock. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used fresh thyme instead of dried. And I put some pats of butter on the bottom of the dish and then laid the filets on top. The bottom was a bit soggy, but I didn't find that a problem. Everyone in the family really enjoyed it. And "4 filets" is a bit generic; I find that about 6 oz of fish per person is a good amount. I served with a salad and fresh peas from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINASQUIRREL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Super easy and yummy!I rarely cook meat or fish, my boyfriend usually does it because I don't trust myself. lol. This is one I can do easily and it is so good I could eat it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was the first seafood dish I had ever prepared. It was an extremely easy recipe, but with delicious results. Adding just a thin layer of Original Pam to the baking dish ensures the skin will not burn if side dishes are running behind as did mine. The Haddock was flaky, yet firm enough to hold together using a fork. The buttered flavor is something you will won't to adjust to taste, as is the amount of breading. Possibly, sprinkling more bread crumbs half way through could add some texture. Overall, I will use this recipe again. Especially, when I want an easy meal to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This seems to be the standard... was excellent and relatively easy to {get started} while the rest of the dinner was cooking. As many cooks do I substituted a few things and added some slivered almonds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Sprinkle fresh lemon juice on the fish instead of milk before breading.Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I used cod for this recipe and it simply turned out wonderful! I also added a little Tony's Creole seasoning and lemon to the fish before I baked it. Mmm! It made the family happy and it was easy! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MusicalCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe! I had extra bread crumbs and milk so I breaded it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Hondros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I tried this recipe but felt it truly didn't unlock its true potential. I replaced the milk with egg, although this would be a good alternative to those with egg allergies. I coated the fish with the same ingredients and left overnight in the fridge. I think this helps the breadcrumbs stop falling off when frying in a pan. Approx 20 hours later i added a splash of olive oil in a frying pan and put the fish in when the oil was hot. Cooking time 4 mins each side on a med-high heat. The Parmesan flavour was much more intense and the olive oil brings it up to 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
In Nova Scotia, haddock is for dinner a lot. It's nice to find an alternate way of cooking haddock to change things a bit. Normally, I simply bake it as is and make a lemon dill sauce to pour over it. My husband does a great job of pan frying haddock. It's great in chowders and many other dishes that require white fish. It's very versatile. Although I won't be giving up my lemon dill sauce method, this recipe provides an alternative. I substituted dill for the thyme and left out the Parmesan cheese. This is just because of my personal taste. I like the fact this was a relatively low fat way of cooking and it did turn out crispy. This is a great basic recipe and a change from my usual way of cooking haddock. . And the best part is that this was a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States