Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Kids asked for seconds...I didn't have enough! Very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This fish was very good. I followed the directions but was a little skeptical about the 500 degree oven. But it cooked the fish perfectly. I didn't have any thyme so I sprinkled the fish with a little lemon pepper seasoning. I also cut back on the melted butter since my husband is watching his calories. All in all it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was really good and very easy! I used what I had in the house, so instead of Parmesan I used Romano cheese and Panko bread crumbs. Other than that followed the recipe exactly as written...Yum, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was really good! I don't think I'll bother with the milk the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I make this once a week and it's amazing!! So easy and so quick. Who knew something this good would be a go to meal when I don't feel like being in the kitchen all evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucksport, Maine, USA
Living In: Milo, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Wonderful! I used adobo seasoning (granulated salt, pepper, garlic and oregano) in place of the salt and baked the fish on a broiler pan to keep it crispy ,though it did stick a little bit because I didn't grease it. The result was crisp fish with lots of flavor. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I give it 3.5 stars. It tastes pretty good but next time I would mix the butter into the bread crumbs so it comes out with a crispier texture. I also took the advice of another poster who suggested putting the fish on cooling racks before putting it in the pan. Wise advice. With a little tweaking it would be 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Fantastic recipe. This can be made without the cheese if you want but is very tasty with it. Also, any other standard spices (cayenne, paprika, etc) can be added if you want a different twist on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I usually eat my fish fried with loads of tartar sauce- or should I say I have a little fried fish with my tartar sauce- lol. Well we tried this tonight- and it was great! I subbed 1/2 of the bread crumbs with Panko breadcrumbs. I can't believe how crispy it came out and how tender the fish. The thyme was a nice touch. It was such an easy stress free recipe. We will be doing this again and I'm going to try it with the talapia. PS love the way the recipes can be modified for the number of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
So easy and so delicious. My new favourite way to prepare haddock. I see some people found it soggy on the bottom, I didn't experience that, I did however spray the bottom of my dish with non-stick spray. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States