Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used panko breadcrumbs. I didn't have any thyme and used pepper, dried cilantro. I put pieces of butter on top of the breaded fish. It turned out great! So moist! Such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very tasty and definitely a repeat. QUICK as well :) Added garlic powder to the breadcrumbs, used soy milk and egg mix, and heated the pan before putting fish in per other reviews. Haddock was thick so I gave it 25 mins total at 500, last 10 covered in foil to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Used Italian bread crumbs for this and added some garlic powder and parsley. This is what I had at the time. Followed the timing exactly. Best fish I have ever fixed. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stokez
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Didn't change a thing. Simple, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Cooked on a metal cookie sheet. Concerned about using a glass dish at such a high temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious and oh-so-easy to prepare. First marinated the haddock in milk with lemon, then followed the recipe using Panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was a great basic recipe! I used panko bread crumbs and they gave the fish a great crunch. I also followed other users recommendations and cooked it on a wire rack, but this made the butter drip off into the pan and burn/smoke in the high heat, so I think I'll skip that next time. You can definitely add to this, but it's a great, easy recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent! I took the advice of placing the fillets on a cooling rack and used a cookie pan. I also reduced the temperature to 425. Works better in my oven that way. It turned out crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I had One 1 lb fillet of cod, and followed the recipe to a T. It turned out smelling fishy (no, the fish was fresh) and not crusty and thick, but sort of mushy, even though you could see the flakes. Next time will do it with BUTTERMILK instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was good, and I'm not crazy about fish (but eat it so my kids will and because my husband LOVES fish). I tried this recipe as written and received rave reviews from my husband and son. I will make this again because I'm trying to increase our fish dinners from once to twice a week regularly, but I may tweak the recipe just a a bit. So... for me - 4 stars, for the fish lovers in my family - 5+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States