Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used tilapia instead of haddock, but didn't change much else. I added more spices to the bread crumbs and only breaded one side of the fish. I've always liked fish, but never really tried to make it. It was a big help to read all the reviews. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Simple and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Excellent! Family loved it. Almost fullproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic. Easy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So good! We don't use the dried thyme but the fish is always delicious and flavorful. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
A friend of mine tried this recipe out. He followed the directions but when he put the glass dish in the oven at 500 degrees according to the recipe the dish exploded in the oven. We have since asked several of our friends (some of which were chefs and they said they have never heard of cooking anything at 500 degrees) This must be a misprint. He is going to try it again tonight but at a lower temperature. It sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe using parmesean bread crumb & I used shredded parm. It was amazing! My husband and I decided we could eat this at least once a week! (we used Dill)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skipperetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I added a bit of garlic powder, really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious and very very easy to make! I baked it for 20 mins and covered it with aluminum foil for the last 5 minutes so the inside would have time to get flaky with browning the crust too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday using between 13-18 oz. haddock. I forget what it weighed. Served 3 adults. I followed someone's directions to press the breadcrumb mixture into the fish and also to spray the pan I cooked the fish in. It tasted really good. I plan to make it again and again. IT'S NOT COMPLICATED AT ALL. melt the butter. mix the breadcrumbs, cheese and thyme. Have milk and salt in a separate bowl. Dip in milk, then in breadcrumbs, place in pan sprayed with Pam, drizzle butter over all. Bake. EASY. TASTES GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States