Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Super tasty, easy to prepare, and very versatile. I used cod fillets and they were delicious. As someone else suggested, I did put it on a metal rack inside a cookie sheet, to avoid a soggy bottom - great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Haddock is our choice of fish,we're east coast with abundant haddock. I halved the salt as everything already has salt in it.If I had used all that it would have been overkill.It came out perfect-oven temp and time was perfect.No sogginess on bottom of glass pan. I drizzled butter and lemon on top-added garlic to the butter mixture.I normally make extra in everything I cook so we have left overs for lunch the next day,there were only 2 small pieces left,so we'll have to fight over them! The fish came out fantastic and hubby filled up as usual! This was my 4th time making this.This is a 5 star recipe! update-I have used a rack that is sprayed but turn on your fans and open a window a little to not set off fire alarms.Even better this way.Dont be fooled by the high temp-its perfect! We all lov this and its a regular. We eat a 2 lb package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Everyone loved this! Took another's suggestion by putting it on a baking rack before putting it in the oven and squeezing some lemon on it. Only cooked it for 10 min. Kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe the family loved it! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Easy to make, good balance of flavours, and fish stayed moist. The taste of the fish was preserved and not overwhelmed by the parmesian. One note - the measurement for the bread, milk, and parmesian depend on the size of your filets. You can probably get away with using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by sirbrent
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Delicious! I used Cod as Haddock is uncommon on the West Coast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious! I used almond flour in place of breadcrumbs. Browned very nicely in the oven.Wish you could smell my kitchen right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Delicious! For those trying, I used a glass oblong glass dish and it came out perfect!!!I did not use a wire rack in dish. Wire rack was not necessary. I had no soggy bottom!!! I am going to use this for my basic fish recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Best recipe so far. Trying to incorporate more fish into my diet and finding easy ways to do it. I made this with cod and I can't tell you the difference between the white fishes but I'm assuming they are pretty interchangeable. Made 4 different recipes tonight and this is the one I'm keeping. Very easy prep, baked and not fried and no heavy sauces, butters or creams. Tasted great and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Easy, delicious and good for you. What more can you ask for? This is our go-to week day meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States