Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Since I am not a fish lover a rating of 4 stars is much better than good for me. I did squeeze a lemon over the fish first and I did not use the thyme. I have made this recipe a few times now. It is quick, easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very good. We used Panko bread crumbs so it was extra crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim Meloche
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
When my kids ask for a third or fourth helping, the recipe deserves 5 stars! I cooked the fish for about 13 minutes atop a rack on a cookie sheet. Both sides were crispy. I did not add the salt to the milk as I used some pre-seasoned breadcrumbs. This recipe would appeal to someone on the fence about fish. Haddock is very light tasting and the parmesean cheese provides wonderful flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Meloche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was one of the most delicious fish entrees I have ever made. Excellent. Though, I didn't use bread crumbs; instead, I used cracker crumbs. I didn't crush the crackers enough, but it honestly didn't make a difference. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarcW
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
The entire family loved this fish. I used ground pretzels instead of bread crumbs. It did get a little soggy on the bottom. if I would have read the reviews prior to cooking the fish, I would have known to use a wire rack. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Loved this ! A big hit with the family and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Added Panko breadcrumbs and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Amazing fish. My boyfriend and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
my husband and i really liked this recipe but when we make it again we will definately cut back on the salt. we found it to salty (and we do like salt), and we had to bake it a little longer to crisp it up. really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Robicheau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe for years with a few alterations. #1 I do not dip in milk. I lay the fish in the pan and top with all the crumbs. If I do put crumbs in the bottom I just sprinkle some in without milk. And then lay the fish on the crumbs and top with the rest.#2 I use seasoned croutons or ritz crackers #3 I have also added shredded mozza/cheddar cheese to the crumb mixture and topped the fish with that. All these are awesome and a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States